stephanielane2012

Sunshine on a Cloudy Day

For the new year I  challenged myself to “get out” and take photos and practice some of what I’ve been reading. However it’s been raining pretty hard these past few days. So,  I’ve been staying indoors. Today, the sun would peek out occasionally and tease me long enough for me to grab my camera and jacket,  run outside and then another deluge would open up. I thought we would have some amazing clouds, some lightening, something… But it was just grey and overcast…

So I put the camera down and went back to doing some reading. then I saw the sun come blazing out and instead of running outside I was watching how it reflected through the blinds onto our citrus plant.

I  was fascinated! So may I present – Sunshine on a Cloudy Day

This entry was published on January 25, 2012 at 11:30 pm. It’s filed under CameraShy's "Take 52" Project, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.