stephanielane2012

Back in Opelika

Well, finally a post from me again 🙂 Sorry for the lack of content in this post, but I need to re-wet my feet so to speak. The reason I’ve been so  inattentive in my posting is we have been moving… I think I would rather move half way across the county than move to a new location 20 miles away. Anyway – the long and short of it we’re finally in our new place in Opelika. It’s a cute little house in the historic district. We’re still unpacking and will be unpacking for quite sometime. Too much “stuff” and lots and lots of books. It’s so hard for me to get rid of books – even those out of date college course books. Silly, I know…

With this post I’m trying something different. Now that we’re back in town and are becoming “civilized”, I’ve upgraded my phone to a smart phone.  So I am posting this from my phone. By the by, one does need to be smarter than the smart phone. I am learning though. These are pictures around our yard I’ve taken with my phone (HTC Vivid). Hope you enjoy and it’s good to be back.

PS… I saved the post in draft and have edited on the computer. Too much typing… I think the phone is great for a short post though. I am very pleased with it 🙂

in the back yard

still in the back yard

wild rose on the east(ish) side of the house

Amaryllis surround the little storage building in the back yard

We have lots of birds, I can't get close enough to get decent photos though...

This entry was published on April 5, 2012 at 4:44 pm. It’s filed under Alabama, flowers, lifestyle, Nature, Opelika, Smart phone, southern living, wildflowers and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Back in Opelika

  1. I am glad to read a new post. Inspiarción good for the future with a revamped and good luck to you. I follow you.
    Cruz del Sur
    PS:Thank you for your visits to my blog.

  2. Sorry the correct word in the previous message is: Inspiration

  3. Welcome back ! We missed you Stephanie ! I hope the move went well and I can only imagine the things that came out of the woodworks when you packed. I also just upgraded to a smart phone, and boy what a learning curve ! Just wait until you discover the apps that manipulate your image for you like HDR.

    • Thank you, it’s good to be back! Hopefully this will be the last move for awhile 🙂 It will be nice to put down some roots. I’m really impressed with the phone – unfortunately it doesn’t have an app that will put the kettle on for a pot of tea. Somethings I will just “have” to do for my self. What will I ever do?

  4. Always enjoy your posts…enjoy the new house!

  5. narhvalur on said:

    re bird photos, extremely difficult, you must have a very advanced equippment! Nive birds anyway!

Comments are closed.

