stephanielane2012

Stormy Weather

No it’s not about the song, (one of my favorites by the way)  – it’s all about the actual weather. We’ve had some bumpy weather the past couple of days. These photos are taken from a friends front porch. Sorry for the power lines cutting through the picture. I”m not that proficient in editing or I’d take them out. I thought these cloud formations were spectacular! I have not adjusted color, these are as I took them. Hope you enjoy them as much as I do.  🙂

This entry was published on April 17, 2012 at 8:12 pm. It’s filed under Alabama, Clouds, Nature, Opelika, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

13 thoughts on “Stormy Weather

  1. Interesting colors!

  2. You did very well on fire, the colors sometimes go fast like a train. Thanks for sharing your magic.

  3. antiquityandadventures on said:

    very moody skies…great photo’s

  4. That last image is amazing, I love skies with drama and that has it in bucket loads.

  5. Wow! Very cool clouds, love the last photo and its illumination.

  6. Thank you, I love how it’s puffy and lit up. They were so impressive in person, I just stood there and gaped 🙂

  7. I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award (http://printsensephotography.com/2012/04/19/versatile-blogger-nomination/) Feel free to participate or just simply enjoy the nomination.

  8. Beautiful! The clouds in that last shot look as if they’ve been painted in. What fantastic colours.

Comments are closed.

