stephanielane2012

Pretty in Purple (Again)

I’ve always loved fuchsia but have never had much luck  growing them. I picked this plant up this summer on sale from the grocery store. Poor thing it had been baked in the hot summer sun and tossed in a cart on it’s way to the trash. I thought – I can’t do much worse. Well, here it is fall and low and behold it’s still alive. The colors are so happy and vibrant they make me smile. I hope they make you smile too. Enjoy 🙂

This entry was published on September 26, 2012 at 5:18 pm. It’s filed under Alabama, flowers, lifestyle, Nature, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Pretty in Purple (Again)

  1. I love to find those poor plants at the grocery store and bring them home to a better life! Looks like you made this one very happy.

  2. how happy you made that lovely plant! now it will smile on you! it’s beautiful! z

  3. hope springs eternal! I can’t believe you brought it back to life.

  4. Wow!!
    The dtail in the second shot is amazing!!
    Nice bokeh in the first one!!

  5. Gorgeous! This reminds me that as a child I used to pull the stamens out and sook out the nectar from inside.

  6. That looks like material it’s so soft!

  7. You might not be able to grow them, but you can sure photograph them! =D

Comments are closed.

